It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like I’m Going Insane

Winter is upon us, my dear readers! And if you’re in the DFW area, as well as other parts of the country, it is literally upon you. For us here in the Big D, the storm hit late Thursday night, closing schools and businesses all across the metroplex. HALLALEW! Initially, I was excited. Thrilled. Elated. A three day weekend for me! Or so I thought. Though the storm hasn’t caused any huge problems for me (i.e. my car didn’t slide off the freeway, my power didn’t go out, etc.), but I have even forced into the solitude of my room for the sake of my own sanity. I can only deal with my family for so long before the “togetherness” starts to take its toll. Yes, the house is decorated for the holidays. Yes, we’ve played board games. But no. I cannot take it for very long. Am I a typical teenager or what? Anyway, I’m posting this on Sunday, which for me is day 3 of the frozen hell in which I am currently living. It’s not even like there is snow on the ground. It’s all just hard packed ice. It’s amazing to me how life in Texas completely shuts down when there is ice on the ground. Weather here ranges from soup to nuts, so we were bound to become a tundra for a few days sometime… Regardless, I took the liberty of walking around my backyard and snapping a few photos of the ice to share here. This ice is deceiving. It plays tricks. You look at it and think, “Oh how nice! Look at all that snow! Lovely!” Do not jump into it. Do not attempt to make a snow angel. Do not attempt to have any fun with the ice at all. It will kill you. Ok maybe not, but it will give you one heck of a bruise if you jumped into it..

20131208-141041.jpg

20131208-141059.jpg

20131208-141121.jpg

20131208-141129.jpg

20131208-141145.jpg

20131208-141502.jpg

Hope you enjoyed these!

All photos taken on an iPhone 4S, and edited on an iPad using Snapseed (comprehensive snapseed post coming later!)

It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like I’m Going Insane

Leave a comment